Housing Authority

Regular monthly meetings are on the second Wednesday of each month at rotating sites at 5:00 pm unless otherwise noted. 

Agendas and Minutes can be located from the menu on the left.


Theresa Swanson, Chairperson  
Joan B. Taf, Vice Chairperson          H 203-729-8732
Maria Fidalgo, Treasurer                 H 203-729-7706
Helen F. Borbas, Assistant Treasurer H 203-729-3622
Arthur Smith, Tenant Commissioner H 203-695-7667


Christine Warren, Executive Director, cwarren@naugatuckhousing.org

Laurie Jackson (D) Burgess liaison,. LJackson@naugatuck-ct.gov

Jan Joseph Mizeski (R) Burgess Liaison, JMizeski@naugatuck-ct.gov

Franklin Pilicy  Attorney                 W 860-274-0018
365 Main Street, Watertown, CT 06795 F 860-274-0061

Housing Authority Office                 W 203-729-8214/5
16 Ida Street, Naugatuck, CT 06770 F 203-729-5181

Congregate - RSC                        W 203-723-7125
Oak Terrace Hall - RSC-                W 203-723-9201
George B. Lewis - RSC                W I 203-720-1431
                                               W II 203-729-0508
Michael Duffy State of CT Dept Housing          W 860-566-3329


Please Note:  No applications can be provided nor accepted if waiting list is closed.  NHA will advertise in Waterbury Republican Newspaper when any waiting lists open. 


NHA does not offer any emergency housing.

Please call 211 (CT Info line) to request emergency housing/shelter information.


To register to be notified when Section 8 waiting lists in CT open, visit www.cthcvp.org.


Listing files in 'Housing Authority'